SOC Award Nominations

Nominate your club (or another deserving club!) for a 2022 SOC Award. Categories are Best Club; Best New Club; Best Club President; Community Engagement; and Most Inclusive Club.

A little bit about SOC

​The Societies Council (SOC) encompasses all Guild-affiliated student-run clubs and societies on campus.

There are more than 160 SOC-affiliated clubs covering a huge range of interests, each as diverse as the next. SOC provides funding, administrative and leadership support to these groups, helping them run exciting events for students and develop treasury and leadership skills. SOC also hosts major events like Club Carnival, and manages club tenancies including rooms, lockers and mailboxes.

Download SOC Rules

Important Dates

 SOC Meetings are held monthly during semester. Most meetings include voting on affiliation of new clubs, updates on relevant policies and activities, and other administration tasks. Often meetings will have a training component that may be useful to the way your club runs such as social media training, or handover training. Light snacks are provided before each meeting to allow club representatives to socialise and network with other people. 

Meeting attendance is compulsory with financial penalties for non-attendance – if someone from your club cannot attend, you need to send your apologies to [email protected] by 5PM the day before the SOC Meeting, to avoid financial penalties.   

Event Date Time & Venue
SOCPAC Meeting Tuesday 1 February 2022 6PM
SOCPAC Meeting Sunday 27 February 2022 6PM
O-Day Friday 25 February 2022 11AM - 3PM
Club Carnival (Semester 1) TBC
O-Day Grant Application Deadline Friday 11 March 2022 11.59PM
PROSH Wednesday 23 March 2022 5AM
Sem 1 Special Projects Grant Application Deadline Friday 25 March 2022 11:59PM
SOCPAC Meeting Thursday 31 March 2022 6PM
SOCPAC Meeting Thursday 28 April 2022 6PM
SOCPAC Meeting Thursday 26 May 2022 6PM
Sem 1 Grant Application Deadline Friday 27 May 2022 11:59PM
SOCPAC Meeting Thursday 28 July 2022 6PM
Sem 2 Special Projects Grant Application Deadline Friday 19 August 2022 11.59PM
SOCPAC Meeting Thursday 25 August 2022 6PM
Club Carnival (Semester 2) TBC
SOCPAC Meeting Thursday 29 September 2022 6PM
SOCPAC Meeting Thursday 20 October 2022 6PM
Semester 2 Grant Application Deadline Friday 21 October 2022 11.59pm

Societies Council Committee

Position Name Contact
President Jak Beard [email protected]
Vice President [email protected]
Secretary Will Partridge [email protected]
Treasurer Cade Owen [email protected]
Ordinary Committee Member
Ordinary Committee Member
Ordinary Committee Member

Sub Departments

Profile image for Will
Will Partridge

Head of Department

Student Representatives

Lucy Callis

Student Representative

Felix King

Student Representative

Profile image for Will
Will Partridge

Head of Department

Get Value

Guild members get discounts all across Perth - check them out!

Get Involved

Learn more about the rewarding act of volunteering!